top of page

A Magical Ballerina Themed Birthday

Updated: Nov 27, 2020

My daughters birthday was March 19th, right at the beginning of Covid and we canceled her party. I was heartbroken for her. Of course, we made the best of it and she had a good day. Then in August, we sold our home and moved. It made me sad packing all the party decorations we never used. A week after moving in, we decided it would be best to just go forward with a much more intimate and outdoor party. We live in Colorado and if we waited until her next birthday, outside would probably not be an option. So, the very next week we celebrated in style for my little ballerina and honestly, it couldn't have been more perfect. 


My talented mother-in-law made fabric star wands for favors.


Ruffly Rose made a beautiful centerpiece and hanging carnations for the big tree. It was the perfect little spot for the kids table. The tablecloths were from Amazon.


I found a layered piece of tulle fabric and added a wooden dowel for a DIY photo backdrop. I ordered a custom banner from one of my favorite Etsy shops: Maddox and Klaus

My little ballerina wore a dress from Annie Casale. Her handmade dresses are truly stunning.

And for my littlest ballerina, she wore a tutu from I Love Plum.

I took a photo of Addie in her dress beforehand and had it printed at Office Depot. I chnaged it black and white and then tinted it pink to give it that ballerina feel. Ruby Jean Patisserie made a gorgeous lavender cake and matching cupcakes. I found a ribbon from this shop and she perfectly matched the frosting to the color.

I wanted the actual place settings to be simple. White scalloped plates, napkins, and wood utensils, and some confetti from Ellie and Piper were perfect.

We had a ballerina princess from Dancing Princess Parties come and it was definitely the highlight of the party.



We moved the dress up clothing rack near the play house and added some tutus for each girl to take home.

I designed a little sign to go with the ballerina theme.

I'm so happy we went for the party, even a few months later. My little love had a blast.




And Callie Hobbs Photography took the best photos that I will cherish forever.

bottom of page