top of page

Preserving Memories


Mama, I bet right now you have hundreds, maybe thousands of photos of your little ones living on your phone. And let's be honest, printing photos can be a pain. But it doesn't have to be! Let me show you three different ideas to get the photos off your phone and into your hands.



1. Timeshel. It's a phone app. I started using this app when my second daughter was born and I really wished I has started sooner. It just makes life so much easier! You add photos throughout the month and you receive prints at the end. The best part is that there are notification reminders so you don't forget. I also love these because it is so easy to pop a print in the mail to grandparents or aunts and uncles. They even come in these nice little envelopes in which you can write the months or anything else you want to remember on the outside. I really want to get a glass box like this to store them in. It is 10 prints for 5.95. That includes shipping + tax! Use code TOAYR for your first month free.



2. Christmas Memories Book by Write to Me.

This is probably one of my most cherished possessions. The Christmas memories are separated by year. I always write about what we did that season, any special ornaments we added to our tree, special presents, photos with Santa, and include our Christmas card we sent out and our favorite we received. It is so amazing to look at the past years and see how much has changed in such a small amount of time. It only takes me about 10 minutes every Christmas to get this filled out, so not a huge time commitment either. This also makes for a great gift! Click here to check it out.



3. Family Yearbook.

I used to make lots of different smaller softcover books from big life events, but doing one family yearbook really makes it more simple and more fun to reflect on. All you need to do is:

  • Pick a timeframe. January through December works well for us.

  • Look back through your photos and start airdropping some that you might want to use on your desktop or laptop.

  • Pick who you want to use to get them printed. I use Artifact Uprising for mine because their quality is just amazing. I prefer their hardcover books for this.


Tip: You can start an folder on your computer and add to it once a month, so that way all you need to do is order come December. Here is a link for $20 off your first purchase!


There you have it. Three great resources to help you get your memories off your phone and into your hands. But my biggest tip, regardless of how you do it, just do it!! Too many of our memories are stuck on our phones. Start your collection of family memories.


Tell me any other resources you love? Or tips?





Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page